KBS has confirmed the details for their upcoming 2017 KBS Song Festival.

The 2017 KBS Song Festival will be held on December 29 at the KBS Hall. The event has been loved by viewers every year for its star-studded lineup and larger-than-life performances.

This year, only eight teams have been invited to stand on stage and they are some of the biggest names in K-pop. The eight teams are BTS, SEVENTEEN, EXO, Wanna One, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO, GFRIEND, and TWICE. There will also be a performance by the mentors of KBS 2TV’s “The Unit,” including Hwang Chi Yeol, HyunA, and Taemin.

The theme of this year’s KBS Song Festival is “Concert and Confessions,” and it will feel like a mini-concert. As much as they have decided to invite only a handful of groups, the teams will have the opportunity to put on performances that are rarely seen on regular music programs, such as unit stages and special events for fans.

The “Confessions” part of the theme has a double meaning of “Confessions of the heart” and “Go Back [고백 romanized sounds like ‘Go Back’], and will give stars a special opportunity to open their hearts up to fans as they send off 2017.

2017 KBS Song Festival will be held on December 29 at 8:30 p.m. KST.

Source (1)