Voting has official begun for the 27th Seoul Music Awards!

The awards ceremony previously released details about the awards that will be given out at the event, which will be held on January 25, 2018 at Gocheok Sky Dome.

Four of the awards will take into consideration direct votes from fans: Bonsang, New Artist Award, Popularity Award, and Korean Wave Award. Fan votes will count for 30 percent of the judging criteria of Bonsang and the New Artist Award. The Popularity Award will be determined 100 percent by votes made by Korean phone users while the Korean Wave Award will be determined 100 percent by international votes.

65 artists have been nominated for Bonsang, and the nominees are as follows: Ailee, Akdong Musician, Apink, B1A4, BLACKPINK, Block B, Bobby, Bolbbalgan4, BTOB, BTS, Buzz, CNBLUE, Crush, Dean, DIA, Eddy Kim, Epik High, EXID, EXO, FTISLAND, G-Dragon, GFRIEND, Girl’s Day, Girls’ Generation, GOT7, gugudan, Han Dong Geun, Heize, Highlight, Hwang Chi Yeol, Hyukoh, HyunA, IU, Jung Joon Il, Jung Seung Hwan, Lee Hyori, Lovelyz, MAMAMOO, Mad Clown, MeloMance, MOMOLAND, MONSTA X, Naul, NCT 127, NU’EST W, Psy, Red Velvet, Samuel, SECHSKIES, SEVENTEEN, Shin Hyun Hee and Kim Root, SF9, Sunmi, Super Junior, Suran, Taemin, Taeyeon, TWICE, UP10TION, Urban Zakapa, VIXX, WINNER, Yoon Jong Shin, Zico, and Zion.T.

Meanwhile, 11 artists are on the list of nominees for New Artist Award, and they are as follows: Chungha, Golden Child, JBJ, Jeong Sewoon, KARD, MXM, ONE, PRISTIN, Wanna One, Weki Meki, and Woo Won Jae.

All 75 artists from both Bonsang and New Artist Award are on the list of nominees for the Popularity Award and the Korean Wave Award.

Voting will take place from noon KST on December 11 till midnight KST on January 22 through the official mobile app. The results can be seen on both the official website and through the app.

Good luck to everyone!