The first lineup has been announced for the 27th Seoul Music Awards.

On December 20, it was revealed that BTS, EXO, Wanna One, VIXX, JBJ, WINNER, MXM, and BLACKPINK will be performing at the event this year. These eight groups will be joined by more artists that will probably be announced later on.

As previously mentioned, the awards being given out this year include Daesang (Grand Prize), Best Album Award, Best Digital Song Award, Bonsang (Main Prizes), New Artist Award, Ballad Award, OST Award, R&B and Hip Hop Award, Trot Award, Ballad Award, Popularity Award, Korean Wave Award, Performance & Culture Award, Discovery Award, Dance Performance Award, and Fandom School Award.

The 27th Seoul Music Awards will be held on January 25 at Gocheok Sky Dome. It is set to begin at 7:30 p.m. KST, and run for approximately three and a half hours. Ticketing will take place on December 20 at 8 p.m. KST.

Source (1)