2017 SBS Gayo Daejun will be taking place on December 25 at 5:50 p.m. KST. The annual music program has been gaining attention for its star-studded line-up, and this year’s show can be narrowed down to the following three keywords.

1. No. 1 Singers

The theme for this year’s SBS Gayo Daejun is “Number One,” and as such, the show will showcase singers who have placed No.1 throughout this year on SBS’s “Inkigayo.” This includes groups such as Wanna One, Red Velvet, BLACKPINK, BTOB, GFRIEND, WINNER, TWICE, BTS, and EXO, as well as individual artists such as Heize, Sunmi, and IU. Although popular indie group Bolbbalgan4 is unable to attend, groups such as BLACKPINK, GOT7, and NCT127 will be performing special stages throughout the program.

2. Special Stages

The special performances for the show will consist of various singers who have placed No.1 in 2017, covering past No.1 songs but in a 2017 style. Wanna One and TWICE will be performing H.O.T and Fin.K.L songs respectively, while WINNER and BLACKPINK will be transforming into BIGBANG and Wonder Girls. In another interesting collaboration, Got7 and NCT127 will become the 2017 version of Shinhwa.

3. Best Collaborations

This year’s Gayo Daejun will also bring collaborations of the highest caliber. The two MCs Yoo Hee Yeol and IU will be singing “My Love By My Side,” by the late Kim Hyun Sik. Other collaborations include Uhm Jung Hwa and Sunmi, as well as Lee Juck and Heize. There will also be a special performance of a cheer song for the 2018 Pyeongchang Olympics, performed by BTOB’s Yook Sungjae, Wanna One’s Kim Jae Hwan, BLACKPINK’s Rosé, GFRIEND’s Yuju, and TWICE’s Jihyo.

Which performance are you looking forward to the most?

Source (1)