8eight Volume 3 – The Golden Age (Repackaged Edition)

01 . 잘가요 내사랑
02 . 울고 싶어 우는 사람이 있겠어
03 . 이제 슬픈 건 충분해
04 . 마중
05 . 내 삶의 빛
06 . 불쌍한 해바라기
07 . 참지마
08 . Numbers
09 . Can’t Stop
10 . 사랑한다면서
11 . 자유
12 . 심장이 없어

Purchase This Album

    8eight returns with an amazing third album titled “The Golden Age.” A lot of buzz was brought upon 8eight’s third album music video because of Wondergirls’ member Sohee taking part of the filming. The repackaged album has two tracks that were added, starting off with one of the best tracks off the album “잘가요 내사랑.” Track two “울고 싶어 우는 사람이 있겠어”, which has also been released as a separate single recently with “잘가요 내사랑”, is quite good. Showing off the beautiful vocals and releasing a wonderful feel, the song is a great track filled with emotion and passion from all three members. The album moves on with a slower ballad track filled with a soothing soft rap that makes the voices flow evenly. It feels as though they aren’t belching their voices like usual but this time singing as if they had all the time in the world. The track ends and moves onto another ballad but this time it’s a bit more upbeat but still possessing a good feel throughout.

    The album is a bit different from their previous works. The songs are slower and not filled with as much hip hop as before and this is what I quite prefer from them. The whole hip hop feeling hasn’t been lost as you can hear a part of them in tracks 8 and 9 but there isn’t a total hip hop feel like in their previous song “Me.” This album showcases their vocals more and every single song off this album is really lovely. It’s hard to come by an album that most of the songs sound good. Listening to this album, you can see that they really do deserve to have won MBC’s “Show Survival” in 2007 because of the great music that they sung this far in their music career.

    8eight has risen up to become a valuable group in the music industry. Their stage presence makes their music even more wonderful than they already are. This is easily one of the best albums of the year.


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – Only a fan would buy this.
1/5 – Even a fan might be disappointed.