Mario Vol. 1 – Time to Mario 

mario vol 1 

01 . Intro
02 . 난 니꺼
03 . 여기에 있어요 (Feat.김보아)
04 . 수퍼맨 (Feat.영지)
05 . 너만 괜찮다면
06 . I will
07 . Good Bye
08 . 난 너에게 (Feat.박혜경)
09 . 두서 없는 노래
10 . Good Bye Cool Mix (feat Crown J)
11 . 난 니꺼 (Radio Edit ver.)


Following in the current trend of R&B with an electronic backing, this is a first album from Mario. Mario has a pleasant voice to listen to, but as far as first albums go, there doesn’t seem to be any one track in particular that makes that big ‘wow’ impact on me. The slower tracks are soothing enough to have in the background, but I found the upbeat ones irritating and the whole album sounds just a little too familiar and a mix of ‘cookie-cutter’ songs.

The one song that stands out for me is ‘I will’. Although it seem unable to decide what it’s trying to be, it has an odd mix of rock and R&B that just about works. One thing it does show is that maybe Mario should be singing less R&B and maybe going for a more indie/rock style. His voice sounds far better in that style than R&B where, while pleasant, it is still too similar to anyone else that can sing. Track 9 두서 없는 노래 is also worth a listen as is the remix of Goodbye, which features Crown-J.


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – Only a fan would buy this.
1/5 – Even a fan might be disappointed