Park Sang Min – Vol. 13 – One Plus Three

Posted Image

01 Your Fool [TITLE]
02 Oh
03 Don’t Push (feat. Huh In Chang (B.N.R))
04 I Love You Sang Min (feat. She)
05 The Reason I Live
06 Loving Person’s Request
07 Goodbye Love
08 Love and Friendship (feat. She)
09 Only Me
10 Sad Song (DEAR K.H.S)
11 Road That’s Not a Road
12 As Much as You
13 That Whichever’s Under the Sky (feat. Baby Girls)

Purchase This Album

Veteran singer, Park Sang Min returns to the music scene after almost a year and a half with his thirteenth studio album. It revolves around the theme, “love and family” as depicted through the album title, “One Plus Three,” which represents Park Sang Min, his wife, and child. However, the title can also symbolize the closeness between the singer and his fans.

“One Plus Three” begins with “Your Fool,” this album’s principal track. This medium tempo soft ballad was composed and penned by the famous Jo Young Soo who was also responsible for writing Park’s past hit, “Cup of Tears.” The lyrics are based off the love letter Park Sang Min’s wife read during their wedding this past March. The singer does a great job delivering his husky vocals in this cute, love song.

The album continues on with “Don’t Push” a ballad number with hip-hop rhythms. Composed and penned by hip-hop artist, Rhymer, it is no surprise the song has hints of contemporary and a bit of mainstream sounds. The strings and bass are arranged beautifully with Park’s sad and emotional vocals, which help capture this mood. Fans of dramatic numbers heard in Korean soap operas might take a liking to this track.

It seems that Park Sang Min has experimented with various genres as shown through “I Love You Sang Min” which has hints of bossa nova and trot sounds and “Loving Person’s Request” which incorporates dramatic rock sounds. They all seem to capture the artist’s skills which brought him to where he is today.

Perhaps one of the gems in the album is “Only Me,” a light pop number which I found extra catchy in particular. I took a liking to the arrangements to this song which gave it some alternative rock sounds. Park Sang Min’s vocals were also up to par.

“One Plus Three” is Park Sang Min’s first album since his marriage (Congrats!). It might be because of this, but the theme of the album and the wide range of songs made it memorable. Fans will most likely enjoy this album, and I recommend non-fans to pick out a few to try out as well.


5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.

3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet