One of K-Pop’s representing trios, Cool, will be coming back together for the first time after four years!

Cool, consisting of Lee Jae Hoon, Yuri and Kim Sung Soo, has been invited to perform on the popular show, “Immortal Song 2.” It is known that the trio is currently preparing for their upcoming performance.

“Immortal Song” sources stated, “The three Cool members have appeared on the show in 2008 but afterwards, it wasn’t easy to see them on TV,” and “Cool used to represent the summer season and we are excited to see what kind of performance they will show us.”

Cool first debuted in 1994 as a four member group that consisted of Lee Jae Hoon, Kim Sung Soo, Choi Joon Myung and Yoo Chae Young. After Choi Joon Myung and Yoo Chae Young left the group, Yuri joined and since then, Cool was active for ten years. They released a total of 17 albums both full-length and special. They enjoyed great success and received a lot of love, especially for their fun, summer tracks.

However, the group announced that they will be disbanding in 2005. But in 2008, they got back together and released two albums and even went on a nation-wide tour. After 2009, each Cool member focused on their individual careers.