DAY6, 10cm, Oh Hyuk, and others have joined hands to help celebrate SSAW’s 30th debut anniversary!

SSAW made their official debut in 1988 with the release of their first album, making 2018 their 30th anniversary. Throughout their illustrious career, the group has taken on a wide variety of genres from experimental fusion jazz to blues, rock, and adult contemporary, and released many hits. Since 2008, the duo has been focusing on live performances, releasing a live album every year.

To celebrate their 30th anniversary, they will be releasing a tribute album titled “How to Maintain Friendships” (literal translation). They will be joined by musicians like Oh Hyuk, Urban Zakapa, Yoon Do Hyun, DAY6, 10cm, Danny Jung, Yiruma, Jang Ki Ha, Yoon Jong Shin, and SSAW’s close friend actor Hwang Jung Min. The participants will be remaking songs from SSAW’s eight albums.

A source representing SSAW stated, “To celebrate their 30th anniversary, SSAW has prepared an album with juniors who have expressed their love and support for SSAW,” and “There will be a total of 10 tracks, with nine being remakes that reflect each participating musician’s unique style, and one new track from SSAW.”

The tribute album will released as digital singles from October 19 at 6 p.m. KST. A physical album that contains all of the songs will be released in December.

Source (1)

Thanks to Tia for the tip!