EXO has just announced the release of their first album in 18 months, with their special album DON’T FIGHT THE FEELING.

exo ft

EXO’s official Twitter account shared the teaser, with the album title DON’T FIGHT THE FEELING and attached a gif of a radar scanning an unidentifiable range.

However, one thing that is noticeable is that during the radar scanning, there are nine green dots that appear: two in the northern quadrant, three in the east, two in the south, and two in the west. These could represent the nine members of EXO.

EXO’s last album release as a group was back in November 2019, when they released their 6th full album Obsession. Even still, Obsession was released with only six members, as D.O., Xiumin, and Lay did not participate in the album itself.

Many EXO-L are curious what EXO will have in store with this special album, especially because this was a complete surprise!

Conveniently, Sehun actually teased that news for a new album would be coming out a few hours prior to the release of the news, and also shared the members are also planning solo albums.