Idol group EXO has won the Musician of the Year award at the 42nd Korean Broadcasting Awards.

During the award ceremony that took place on September 3, members Suho, Chanyeol, and Baekhyun were present to receive the award.

During their acceptance speech, Suho said, “Thank you so much for giving us such a huge award. We want to sincerely thank Lee Soo Man, SM family, managers, parents, and our fans EXO-L.”

He further continued, “We want to share this honor with the music show PD’s, writers, cameramen, and staff. We will always try our best to be the k-pop star EXO.” Chanyeol and Baekhyun also added their thank you’s.

The 42nd Korean Broadcasting Awards celebrated TV programs and entertainers who showed great accomplishments between June of last year up to May of this year. “Infinity Challenge” was honored with the Grand Prize.

Source: (1) (2)