“Let It Go!,” FT Island’s title track from their latest Japanese release has been chosen to be the theme song of a music program on TV Asahi. The band’s Japanese web site announced that “Let It Go!” will open “Street Fighter,” a show featuring amateur artists.

“Let It Go!” is FT Island’s fifth mini-album in Japan. It follows “FIVE TREASURE ISLAND,” their first full album in the country which was released on May 2011

The band kicked off a tour of the country, beginning with Nagoya on June 29th. Shows in Osaka, Tokyo and Fukuoka followed in early July. The tour culminates with a concert in Budokan on July 29th. They will return to Korea with a two-night concert in August, marking the beginning of their Asian tour.

FT Island is composed of Lee Hong Ki on vocals, Lee Jae Jin on bass, Choi Jung Hun on guitar and piano, Song Seung Hyun on guitar and backing vocals, and Choi Min Hwan on drums.