T-Ara‘s agency MBK Entertainment (formerly Core Contents Media) has revealed the names of six members from their upcoming girl group.

Out of the nine possible members of the girl group revealed so far, MBK has narrowed down the list to six, confirming the six girls’ part in the new group on June 16.

The girls who were confirmed to be in the upcoming group were Eunice, Chae Yeon, Jenny, Eun Jin, Ye Bin, and Cathy. The other three contenders, Dani, Seul Gi, and Min Hyun, unfortunately will not be part of the group.

Out of the announced members, Chae Yeon starred in T-Ara Eunjung‘s music video for “I’m Good.”

MBK also announced that they are currently discussing the viability of a seventh member for the group, as there are nine possible candidates, not yet revealed, for the one more possible spot.

Source: (1)