NCT members, Mark, Doyoung, and Ten held a spontaneous live broadcast through Instagram today as they celebrated the group’s 5th anniversary.

nct 7th sense

NCT first made their debut with sub-unit NCT U on April 9, 2016, with the singles “The 7th Sense” and “Without You.” At the time, the group consisted of Taeil, Taeyong, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, and Mark. Half of the members came together to reminisce in honor of their 5th anniversary. Mark began the live broadcast, and Ten joined him through his account.

| @OhJ0214/Twitter

Doyoung was watching their Instagram Live and, after just a few minutes, he arrived to join Mark! There was a brief disconnection until Mark and Doyoung came back from Doyoung’s account. After they added Ten again, the conversation continued. Lucky for us that Doyoung showed up because, thanks to him and his archiving, they were able to share old pictures too!

predebut nct6

predebut nct2

Once before, Doyoung showed this 2016 Mark selca to us in 2017, and after all these years, he still has it!

predebut nct

predebut nct3

predebut nct4

Doyoung also showed the below picture of Ten and Mark from years past. Ten wondered out loud, “Should I do this hair again?”

predebut nct 8

predebut nct5

Not only did we get lots of pictures both pre-debut and from NCT’s early years, but they also shared an unreleased and exclusive video just for NCTzens. In the video, Doyoung, Mark, and Ten are in a hotel room when “The 7th Sense” was released on streaming platforms. The young members are heard in the video expressing their excitement for their debut.

As they watched the video of their younger selves, Ten became emotional and said, “I wanna cry now.” The other two were surprised to hear him say this, but Ten assured them that he would not shed any tears.

While Ten might not cry, we certainly will! It’s amazing to see how far NCT has come after five years. Here’s to many more years with NCT!

Watch the entire Instagram Live below: