2NE1 Vol. 1 – 21: Can’t Nobody (September 9)

External from soompi image 

01 Can’t Nobody

02 Go Away

03 Clap Your Hands

04 I’m Busy

05 Hurts (Slow)

06 Love Hurts

07 You And I

08 Please Don’t Go

09 Kiss

10 Try to Copy Me

11 I Don’t Care (Reggae Mix)

12 Can’t Nobody (English Version)

Purchase this album

2NE1, who debuted last year with a hit, has returned this year with their first album, “To Anyone.” The girls did well last year with their powerful charisma on stage and their showy fashion sense. 2NE1 will have three title tracks – “Can’t Nobody,” “Go Away,” and Clap Your Hands” – that will be performed simultaneously for promotions. Top producers, Teddy, e.knock, choice37, and PK among others have participated in the album to bring out strong hip-hop beats, R&B, as well as reggae.



Trax mini-album Vol. 2 – Oh! My Goddess (September 6)

External from soompi image 

01 Oh! My Goddess

02 Let’s Play

03 Honey

04 Rush

05 Person Not There

06 Sun’s Song

Purchase this album

Trax makes a comeback with their second mini album titled, “Oh! My Goddess.” Through this album, listeners are expected to feel new charms from the band especially through the title track of the same title. It is known that the two members took part in the penning and composition of the song showcasing their musical skills.



My Girlfriend is Nine Tail Fox OST (released)

External from soompi image 

01 I Must Have Been Out of My Mind (Daewoong Theme) – Lee Seung Ki

02 Sun Shower (Main Theme) – Lee Sun Hee

03 Person I’ll Love (Miho Theme) – Lee Seul Bi

04 Ohh la la – Kim Gun Mo

05 Two is One (Love Theme) (With Bong Gu of Gil Gu Bong Gu) – Lyn

06 Sha la la – Shin Mina

07 Trap (Dong Ju Theme) – No Minwoo

08 Look At Me – Park Hong

09 I Can Give You All – Shin Mina

10 Sun Shower (Acoustic Version) – Lee Sun Hee

Purchase this album

The soundtrack for 2010’s top romantic comedy drama, “My Girlfriend is a Nine-Tailed Fox” has finally been released! Digital downloads were available for purchase prior to the physical album release and it has been receiving much love. Songs include electronica pop number, “I Must Have Been Out of My Mind” sung by main protagonist, Lee Seung Ki and regular and acoustic versions of “Sun Shower,” the main theme sung by Lee Sun Hee. Be sure to check out other theme songs sung by top artists, Lyn, Kim Gun Mo, and No Minwoo.



Kara (single) – We Online OST Part 2 (released)

External from soompi image

01 2Me

02 2Me (MV Version)

03 2ME (INST)

Female idol group, Kara has been chosen as the second group to sing the theme song for “We Online OST.” Top composer Joo Young Hun is responsible for composing and penning this bright melody number. The song follows the theme of hope and harmony.



Yoona (single) – Innisfree Day (released)

External from soompi image 

01 Innisfree Day

SNSD’s very own Yoona sings cosmetic brand Innisfree’s echo song, “Innisfree Day”, which promotes a healthy Mother Earth. The artist models for this brand and is able to showcase a bright image through this song as well, which asks listeners to use towels instead of tissue paper to conserve trees.



G.na (single) – Will You Kiss Me (Playful Kiss OST Part.1) (released)

External from soompi image 

01 Will You Kiss Me

02 Will You Kiss Me (INST)

Rookie singer, G.na sings the main theme song, “Will You Kiss Me” for the drama series, “Playful Kiss” which is expected to be a big hit following “Goong,” “GoongS,” and “Boys Over Flowers.” The song talks about the crush Oh Hani (played by Jung So Min) has on Baek Seung Jo (played by Kim Hyun Joong).





Other releases:


Huckleberry Finn – Huckleberry Finn Live: CD + DVD (September 6)

Kangaroo Sox – Mirror Man (September 8)

Moon Ji Eun – Hibiye Hibiyo (September 8)


Sources: Hanteo, Kyobobook, YesAsia, DOsirak, Naver

creidts to motoway065 for translations