Park Hyo Shin – Vol. 6 – Gift Part 1

01. Gift
02. After Love
03. Want You
04. It’s Strange
05. Nameless Bird
06. Deja-vu
07. After Love [Instrumental]
08. Deja-vu – Piano Mix Ver.


singer Park Hyo Shin returns to celebrate his 10th year anniversary in
the music business with his sixth album, entitled ‘Gift Part 1.’ However, despite it’s short length totaling at 8 tracks, this first half of the
album almost feels like a complete gift from Park Hyo Shin himself.

title track is the beautifully sung ballad, “After Love.” The music
video which stars himself, Park Yong Ha and Park Shi Yeon has helped
the single gain momentum on the music charts in the past month.

are no bad songs on this release. Park Hyo Shin’s voice is often
regarded as one of the absolute best in the industry and this still
holds true ten years after his debut. Starting off with the uplifting
opening track (“Gift”) to the more piano-driven slow ballads on the
middle of the disc (tracks 2 -5) the album concludes with the upbeat
pop song “Deja-Vu” (which also has a piano mix version). Park Hyo Shin
displays his versatility across the ballad and R&B genre by
sounding his best in each effort. It’s no surprise why he is highly
praised by older listeners and younger listeners alike.

Rating: 5/5

Ratings breakdown:
5/5 – Even if you’re not a fan of this artist/group this album is a must buy.
4/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you must buy this album.
3/5 – If you’re a fan of this artist/group, you might want to add this one to your collection.
2/5 – I don’t think a fan would even buy this.
1/5 – You might as well just flush your money down the toilet.