Organized by Daegu City and Samsung Electronics, the “Play Smart Music Festival” will be held from August 29th to September 3rd from 7PM to 9:30PM.

The music festival will include performances from various artists such as 2NE1, 2PM, C.N. Blue, Se7en, 4minute, PSY, Leessang, No Brain, and other known rock band groups.

During the five day festival, each idol group/singer and rock band will perform on a different day. The admission to all performances are free. However, admission will be by a first come, first serve basis. Each day, admissions will start at 5PM and will only accept up to 7,000 spectators.

The organizers of this event seem to be using a strict system as each day those who are lucky enough to snag a spot in the audience are given a wristband with the date and spectator area number. The wristbands will not be reusable and spectators will only be able to view the performances from the spectator area number they are assigned.

Daegu City and Samsung Electronics have opened an official Facebook page for this event and uploaded an official promotion video for the event.

Source : Play Smart Music Festival Official Facebook Page, Play Smart Music Festival Official YouTube