September 3 marks one year since Ladies’ Code member EunB‘s life was taken in a tragic car accident. Her fellow member RiSe passed away only a few days later on September 7 due to injuries from the accident.

On September 3, Ladies’ Code’s agency Polaris Entertainment released a remake of the group’s song “I’m Fine Thank You” as a tribute to the two young and talented women who lost their lives last year.

The remake features Ladies’ Code member Sojung as well as Polaris artists Kim Bum Soo, Ivy, Yang Dong Geun, Han Hee Jun, Rumble Fish, and Sun Woo. The track was first released on Ladies’ Code’s second mini album in 2013, and it rose to first place on music charts after the accident as people prayed for and remembered EunB and RiSe.

A representative from Polaris says, “It’s already been a year since last year’s tragic accident. We’re thankful that so many people still remember RiSe and EunB, and in the future we hope that they will live on in many people’s memories.”

It’s reported that the total proceeds from the sale of this single will be donated.

Ladies’ Code members Sojung, Ashley, and Zuny will be releasing a second memorial song, “Smile Even If It Hurts,” on September 7, the anniversary of the day that member RiSe passed away.

You are missed, EunB and RiSe. Rest in peace.

Source (1) (2)