Sources from SBS revealed that Yoo Hee Yeol, BoA, Lee Sang Min, and lyricist Kim Eana (also known as Kim Yi Na) will join the upcoming music variety show “The Fan.”

“The Fan” is a music variety program with a refreshing new twist. Viewers themselves will evaluate the star quality and talent of the candidates. The ‘fan masters’ (the cast of celebrities) will recommend the ‘rookie’ (candidates) that they support to the viewers, and the ‘rookies’ will perform on stage each round. The rookie with the most fans at the end will be the final winner.

Yoo Hee Yeol, BoA, Lee Sang Min, and Kim Eana will be the ‘fan masters.’ They will share their thoughts on the ‘rookies’ as professionals in their respective fields. They are not the ones that choose the winning candidates, but will assist viewers during the whole selection process.

“The Fan” is created by producer Park Sung Hoon, who directed “K-Pop Star,” and producer Kim Young Wook, who directed “Fantastic Duo.”  It is planned to be released globally through cooperation with Banijay International, the French production and distribution company that distributed “Fantastic Duo” in Europe.

Tune in for more updates!

Source (1)