“MOVE-ing,” the latest repackaged album from SHINee’s Taemin, has been met with a great worldwide response!

The album was released online on December 10 and claimed the No. 1 spot on the iTunes overall albums chart in Finland, Hong Kong, Thailand, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia, and Sri Lanka. It also topped the iTunes pop albums chart in 11 countries including Japan, Singapore, and Chile, as well as the K-pop albums chart in 12 countries including the U.S., Canada, and Australia.

Taemin participated in composing and writing the lyrics for his newest title track “Day and Night,” which is a medium-tempo pop track that showcases Taemin’s signature charms and stage presence.

The singer is set to release the physical albums on December 11. The album will contain a total of 13 tracks, with four new tracks added to the original nine tracks of his second studio album. The new songs are “Day and Night,” “Snow Flower,” which was written by singer-songwriter Jung Joon Il, the Korean version of “I’m Crying,” which is a track from his second Japanese mini-album, and a live band version of “Hypnosis,” a track from his first studio album.

Congratulations to Taemin!

Source (1)