“SNL Korea” is not returning with another season.

On May 11, tvN released an official statement to announce that the show has ended. They wrote, “The live comedy show ‘SNL Korea’ that began on December 3, 2011, has come to a close with its ninth season.

“The show consisted of 205 episodes, hosted by a total of 186 teams. The crew that joined us each season contributed to the show’s growth. Starting with Kim Seul Gi and Go Kyung Pyo from season one, followed by Yoo Byung Jae, Kwon Hyuk Soo, Jung Sang Hoon, Shin Dong Yup, Yoo Se Yoon, Ahn Young Mi, Kim Joon Hyun, and more, the cast members received lots of love for their comedic acting.

“We asking for you understanding, and we thank those who have stayed with us for seven years and nine seasons.”

Are you sad to see the show go?

Source (1)