SNUPER member Sebin was one of 35 contestants who was eliminated on the December 9 episode of KBS 2TV’s idol rebooting show “The Unit.”

On December 10, Sebin uploaded a selfie and a statement on SNUPER’s Facebook page about departing from the show.

He wrote, “First, thank you to Swings and to those who voted for ‘The Unit.’ I feel like I grew a lot through ‘The Unit’ and it was a good opportunity for me to look back on many things. Thank you to all of the teachers, senior mentors, and Rain for teaching me many things and your helpful words. I also want to thank the staff who worked night and day for the show.”

He continued, “Good luck to BIGFLO’s Euijin, HOTSHOT’s Timoteo, MADTOWN’s Daewon, Ji Hansol, MYNAME’s Gunwoo, Seyong, JunQ, and Chaejin, B.I.G’s Gunmin, IM’s Hangyul, ToppDogg’s B-Joo and Hojoon, B.I.G’s Heedo, BIGSTAR’s Sunghak, BEATWIN’s Jungha! And my SNUPER members Suhyun and Sangil! Everyone, please vote a lot [for them]~!”

Sebin concluded, “I was unfortunately eliminated from ‘The Unit,’ but I will use this to work harder on the next album activities and personal activities. Thank you for giving me lots of love and have a warm winter!”

“The Unit” airs on Saturdays at 10:45 p.m. KST. Watch the latest episode full of performances, battles, and eliminations now!

Source (1) (2)