Girls’ Generation’s first sub-unit TaeTiSeo, consisted of members Teayeon, Tiffany and Seohyun, recently released their first song “Twinkle.” Within hours of its release, “Twinkle” swept music charts, incuding MelOn, Mnet, Olleh Music, Bugs, and other major music charts.

The other six songs of the album will be released on April 30 at midnight KST.  The ablum will become available offline starting May 2.

“Twinkle” is in the funky soul genre through its combination of a 70s and 80s Stevie Wonder-esque music, as well as a more modern feel. The key points of the song are the honest and hold lyrics and the three members strong vocals. The song accentuates each of the member’s strengths.

The album includes the following songs: “Baby Steps,” an R&B song; “OMG(Oh My God),” an electronic retro pop dance song; “Good-bye, Hello,” a shuffle song, “Love Sick,” and more.

TaeTiSeo will be making an official comeback on music programs starting May 3 on Mnet’s “M! Countdown.”