The wait is finally over! Big Bang’s Taeyang will be releasing his first full-length album titled “Solar” in July.

This news was announced on YG’s official website and Taeyang’s homepage ( on Wednesday morning.

Solar will have two versions, an ordinary version and a deluxe edition. The second version will only have 30,000 copies and will contain the standard eleven songs plus Taeyang’s previous singles “Prayer” and “Only Look At Me” as bonus tracks.

The deluxe edition will be out in stores on July 1 and the ordinary version will be out on July 8. However, fans will not need to wait that long because each song will be unveiled, day by day, on Taeyang’s homepage from June 25 to June 30. The title track will be unveiled on July 1.

A YG official says, “Taeyang put his best efforts into making this first studio album. He wanted it to contain the music he had wanted to make for the past ten years, ever since he decided to become a singer at the age of thirteen.”

Let’s hope Taeyang’s album is a great success!

Credit- Asiae