SBS MTV’s “The Show” has made some exciting changes for its new season.

On May 22, a source from the music show said, “‘The Show’ which airs this afternoon, will have new MCs NCT’s Jeno, CLC’s Yeeun, and Kim Yong Guk; a new live global fan voting process; and other various content so fans can be closer to the stars.”

“The Show” will now include clips where it seems like the fans are meeting their idols one-on-one, videos of the stars off-stage, and new segments including one where idols decorate their own final stages.

The voting process has also changed to include global fan votes. “The Show” is the first Korean music show to have a live global voting system. Using the Star Pass app, international fans can participate in the live voting which takes place every Tuesday from 6:35 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. KST. Early voting starts on Fridays at 8 p.m. KST to Monday at 2 p.m. KST. The winner of “The Show Choice” will be revealed on a screen in New York City’s Times Square every Friday.

The staff from the show said, “By providing the opportunity for international fans to participate in voting, we began a new chapter to reflect the global trend of K-pop and to highlight the stars’ popularity.”

The first episode of “The Show” with its new format aired on May 22. “The Show” airs every Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. KST on SBS MTV.

Source (1)