MBC’s “2019 Idol Star Athletics Championships – New Year Special” has released a new preview!

On February 1, the classic Lunar New Year broadcast revealed its third teaser.

In the clip, idols lined up for the opening ceremony and shouted with excitement. As the games began, the hosts expressed amazement at the beauty of the idols and their athletic skills. The teaser hinted that many existing records were broken and promised the best “Idol Athletics Championships” in the history of the broadcast.

This year’s broadcast will be hosted by Jun Hyun Moo, Super Junior’s Leeteuk, and TWICE. The lineup of participating idols includes EXO, TWICE, Super Junior, Red Velvet, iKON, GFRIEND, SEVENTEEN, gugudan, MONSTA X, MOMOLAND, ASTRO, (G)I-DLE, NCT127, IZ*ONE, The Boyz, WJSN (Cosmic Girls), Stray Kids, Celeb Five, Golden Child, Weki Meki, SF9, LABOUM, UP10TION, APRIL, IMFACT, fromis_9, ONF, Cherry Bullet, Samuel, ELRIS, Hyeongseop X Euiwoong, DreamNote, IN2IT, Hash Tag, D-CRUNCH, NATURE, ATEEZ, Hey Girls, NOIR, LIPBUBBLE, TRCNG, ICIA, VOISPER, GWSN, BLACK6IX, Holics, 14U, S.I.S, Seven O’Clock, H.U.B, and M.O.N.T.   

“2019 Idol Star Athletics Championships – New Year Special” will air on February 5 and February 6 at 5:45 p.m. during the Korean Lunar New Year holiday, and will be available on Viki!

Check out the preview below:

In the meantime, watch last season’s “Idol Star Athletics Championships” now!

Watch Now

Source (1)