EXO has made their much-anticipated return!

On November 2 at 6 p.m. KST, EXO released their fifth studio album “Don’t Mess Up My Tempo,” along with the music video for its title track “Tempo.”

“Tempo” was written by JQ, PENOMECO, and Yoo Young Jin and composed by Jamil “Digi” Chammas, Leven Kali, Tay Jasper, Adrian Mckinnon, and MZMC.

The hip hop/dance track contains an intense bass line and rhythmic drum sound, and matches well with the EXO members’ a capella vocals. In the lyrics, the love interest is compared to the melody of music, and the members warn others not to interfere with their unique tempo.

Check out their music video below!

Stay tuned for the Chinese version of the music video for “Tempo” released later tonight at 12 a.m. KST!