YG Entertainment is confirmed to debut a 13-member boy group!

Earlier in the day, it was reported that the two new groups from “YG Treasure Box” will be promoting together and also separately.

Yang Hyun Suk confirmed the news through a post on his blog FROM YG on February 7.

At the beginning of the post, he explained that plans announced on FROM YG are always subject to change and asked fans to consider them as “whispers shared with a close friend.”

On his selection criteria for “YG Treasure Box,” he shared that he chose members that are fitting for each position in order to achieve balance and harmony of the team.

He confirmed that the 13 members will first debut as TREASURE 13 but will also promote as two separate teams, which will allow for the members to showcase more of their individual capabilities.

The first team of seven members is called TREASURE as announced previously, and the second team of six members is called MAGNUM. “MAGNUM” refers to the term used for a 1.5 liter bottle of wine, and the name was chosen in hopes that the entire world will be “intoxicated off their music.”

TREASURE 13 is scheduled to debut between May and July of this year, and TREASURE and MAGNUM will promote separately following the debut of TREASURE 13.

Their debut preparations and daily lives will be shown through a reality program called “Open the Treasure Box,” which will be revealed via V Live and YouTube.

Fans of TREASURE 13, TREASURE, and MAGNUM will be called Treasure Makers, which was also used throughout the “YG Treasure Box” broadcast.

Regarding the difference of TREASURE 13 from other YG Entertainment boy groups, Yang Hyun Suk explained that the members will not be pushed to participate in producing their own music in order to decrease the amount of time between releases. About 30 producers from YG Entertainment, The Black Label, and YGX will join forces to produce music for TREASURE 13.

Are you excited for TREASURE 13?

Source (1)